Sec. 16-02.002. General districts established.

In order to classify, regulate and restrict the location of trades and industries, and the location of buildings designed for specific uses; to regulate and limit the bulk of buildings hereafter erected or structurally altered; to regulate and determine the areas of yards, courts and other open spaces within and surrounding such buildings, the city is hereby divided into general districts, of which there shall be 19 in number, known as follows:

R-1 Single-Family Residential District
R-2 Single-Family Residential District
R-3 Single-Family Residential District
R-4 Single-Family Residential District
R-5 Two-Family Residential District
R-G Residential General District
R-LC Residential-Limited Commercial District
O-I Office Institutional District
C-1 Community Business District
C-2 Commercial Service District
C-3 Commercial Residential District
C-4 Central Area Commercial-Residential District
C-5 Central Business Support District
I-1 Light Industrial District
I-2 Heavy Industrial District
SPI-1 Central Core District
SPI-2 North Avenue District
SPI-3 Midtown District
SPI-4 Arts Center District

(Code 1977, § 16-02.002)

Sec. 16-02.003. Conditional zoning.

(1) Each general district established in section 16-02.002 shall have a subclassification thereunder known as "conditional" for that classification.

(2) All zoning districts as shown on the official zoning map with a suffix "C" after the district designation (i.e. C-1-C) denote that the parcel is zoned "conditional" under previous ordinance amendments by the council. Such conditions shall remain in effect, and copies of such conditional ordinances may be obtained from the clerk of council.

If you are interested in the detailed ordinances behind each of these and all ordinances pertaining to land development, see "Part III: Land Development Code: Zoning" of the City of Atlanta Code of Ordinances.
100 Edgewood Ave NE
Suite 1224
Atlanta, GA 30303
Fulton County